you're reading...
Interest

My last semester at Valley View University

by Clifford Owusu-Gyamfi on Saturday, August 13, 2011 at 12:40am

 “For I know whom I have believed, and am persuaded that he is able to keep that which I have committed unto him against that day.” 2 Timothy 1:12

 

The last semester of my studies at Valley View University means a great deal to me in life.

When I woke up early in the morning the same day that school reopened, I was thinking about how I was going to get registered because I already was owing about 7,767,000 million cedis (GHC 767). You may not understand but this was a huge money for an average Ghanaian then. And I was to pay about 7,640,000 million (GHC 764) to get registered. So arrears plus the current semester’s fees equaled 15,407,000 (GHC 1,540). And the scarry part was that, I had nothing, even to subsidies. This was the perplexity that buggled my mind that morning.

But I couldn’t give up at this time having trespassed through this kind of situation for four years. Throughout my studies at VVU from day one, the back of my right hand never ceased tapping the palm of the left hand for mercy. Each semester began with pleadings to get registered. Sometimes I got registered a month after classes had already began. Nevertheless, am so thankful to Dr. Brempong Owusu-Antwi and Dr. Robert Osei Bonsu* who courageously stepped out of the order, seeing beyond the present circumstances, and being moved by God offered me an immeasureable assistance for a period of three years.

But this time, none of them were available. Fear gribbed me that morning and I needed to manufacture tactics as to what to say when I get back to school. But all couldn’t give me a peace of mind.

I walked out of my room, I leaned against a wall and a song broke through my mind which entered my heart and came out loudly in my mouth. I sung this song until I got registered so miraculously ever than before without paying a penny.

Jesus never gave up on a cross, why should you give up on a crown?

I do hereby want to share this song with you.

* I know a lot of good people assisted me in my education at Valley View University but I needed these two principal persons to make a linkage to my testimony. My intention is not to mention names. Thank you with all humility.

About Clifford Owusu-Gyamfi

The Life of Christ lives in me

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 286 other followers

Archives

