you're reading...
Interest

Immodest dressing is a moral perversion

by Clifford Owusu-Gyamfi on Monday, 01 November 2010 at 00:16

I have had tough times with some folks about their dressing culture. I remember one friend told me, “I must look sexy because I am a lady.” Another one also once remarked, “Aren’t you happy to see this?” See what?!

From the best of my knowledge, one becomes sexy when he or she is ready for sexual activity. And why should one dress to look sexy even though she is going to church? At the market places, social meetings, in the classroom, and everywhere and when, some ladies want to look sexy. I think it’s evil that we are seeing other than beauty display.

Sensual display of body is a conspiracy agenda to disturb our Bible minded capacity. As we are thinking of new ways to send the gosple around, we are brought to the very verge of nude. It was just at the verge of Canaan that 24 thousand people lost their souls because of immorality.

Right now, sexy way of dressing has become a societal norm. The society has become used to it. Even at the job market, to be sexy is another required feature. Am yet to see ones cv with “I am sexy” item on it.

The Bible is still speaking to today’s women “to adorn themselves with proper clothing, modestly and discreetly, not with braided hair and gold or pearls or costly garments, but rather by means of good works, as is proper for women making a claim to godliness.” (1 Timothy 2:9-10)

“Your adornment must not be merely external — braiding the hair, and wearing gold jewelry, or putting on dresses; but let it be the hidden person of the heart, with the imperishable quality of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is precious in the sight of God.” (1 Peter 3:3-4)

God is willing to save a lot of women from immodest dressing into His kingdom. I think you are one of them.

Let us fear to go naked. Adam feared and hid himself. I can still recall his words, “I heard your voice in the garden, and I was afraid, because I was naked; and I hid myself.” (Genesis 3:10)

About Clifford Owusu-Gyamfi

The Life of Christ lives in me

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 286 other followers

Archives

